Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.


The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) celebrate the achievements of authors and publishers in bringing Australian books to readers. The Awards are a way to say hooray to the successes in making books and being in the book business. Winners for the Australian Book Industry Awards are determined through a process of selection, first by the ABIA Academy of more than 200 industry professionals, and then a shortlist and winners are chosen by our Judging Panels.

2023 Winners

RecipeTin Eats: Dinner by Nagi Maehashi


Book of the Year

Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor


General Fiction Book of the Year

Horse by Geraldine Brooks


Literary Fiction Book of the Year

Bulldozed by Niki Savva


General Non-Fiction Book of the Year

My Dream Time: A Memoir of Tennis & Teamwork by Ash Barty


Biography Book of the Year

The Blood Traitor (The Prison Healer Book 3) by Lynette Noni


Book of the Year for Older Children

Runt by Craig Silvey


Book of the Year for Younger Children

What to Say When You Don't Know What to Say by Davina Bell, Hilary Jean Tapper


Children's Picture Book of the Year

RecipeTin Eats: Dinner by Nagi Maehashi


Illustrated Book of the Year

Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus


International Book of the Year

The Dreaming Path by Paul Callaghan


Small Publishers' Adult Book of the Year

Off to the Market by Alice Oehr


Small Publishers' Children's Book of the Year

The Boy From Boomerang Crescent by Eddie Betts


Social Impact Book of the Year

Wake by Shelley Burr


Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year

2023 Shortlist

Past Winners

Book of the Year