Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.


The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia’s oldest and most prestigious recognition honouring published crime fiction and true crime writing. The categories are Best Crime Fiction, Best Debut Crime Fiction, Best True Crime and Best International Crime Fiction.

When it came to deciding on a name, co-opting the nation’s most infamous villain, bushranger Ned Kelly from the Kelly Gang, seemed a natural fit. Known affectionately as ‘The Neds’, the Ned Kelly Awards have grown in importance and scope with more categories, more entries and greater acclaim for the winners and shortlisted authors.

Past Winners

Best Crime Fiction