Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.

Rick Riordan, author. (Author categories: Children's Book)

Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is an American author known for his captivating and imaginative books and his modern twists on ancient mythology. Arguably the most famous Rick Riordan books are the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series. This five-book series follows the story of Percy Jackson, a teen who discovers he is the demigod son of Poseidon and is thrust into a world of Greek mythology.

Clearly, Riordan is an author who loves to weave myths through his work. Other notable Rick Riordan series include The Kane Chronicles trilogy, which delves into Egyptian mythology and magic, Norse mythology in Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Greek legends in The Trials of Apollo and Roman mythology in The Heroes of Olympus. Each of these books showcases Riordan's ability to breathe new life into ancient legends, making them accessible and exciting for contemporary audiences.

Riordan’s relatable and witty characters have made his series favourites among readers of all ages. With his trademark blend of humour, action and well-researched mythology, Riordan creates enthralling worlds that keep readers hooked from start to finish, again and again.

Whether you're a young reader or an adult seeking an adventure, Rick Riordan's books are sure to transport you to extraordinary realms filled with gods, monsters, and unforgettable heroes.


New Releases by Rick Riordan

The Sun and the Star (From the World of Percy Jackson) by Rick Riordan, Mark Oshiro

Rick Riordan partners with award-winning author Mark Oshiro to bring us another thrilling adventure following fan favourites son of Hades, Nico di Angelo and son of Apollo, Will Solace.

Nico and Will can overcome any obstacle, at least so far. When Nico hears a voice calling to him from Tartarus, he believes it to be Bob, a titan who was left in the Underworld. Nico and his boyfriend Will must undertake this quest to save Bob, but the terrors of Tartarus and a foreboding prophecy will put them both to the test.


The Percy Jackson Series in Order

Want to read the Percy Jackson books in order? Here you go!

  1. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief
  2. The Sea of Monsters
  3. The Titan's Curse
  4. The Battle of the Labyrinth
  5. The Last Olympian

The Heroes of Olympus Series in Order

The Heroes of Olympus is the sequel series to Percy Jackson and the Olympians with some familiar characters but a focus on Roman mythology. There are five books in the Heroes of Olympus series:

  1. The Lost Hero
  2. The Son of Neptune
  3. The Mark of Athena
  4. The House of Hades
  5. The Blood of Olympus

The Trials of Apollo Series in Order

The Trials of Apollo is the third and final series in Rick Riordan’s Camp Half-Blood Chronicles, set after the events of The Heroes of Olympus. There are five books in this series which follows Apollo who has been turned into a human by Zeus, the books in order are:

  1. The Hidden Oracle
  2. The Dark Prophecy
  3. The Burning Maze
  4. The Tyrant's Tomb
  5. The Tower of Nero

All Books by Rick Riordan