Find A Store
My Cart

{{ product.title }}

{{ }}
{{ product.format }}
Qty:{{ product.quantity }}
${{ product.totalPrice | formatPrice }}
Your cart is empty.

Sarah J. Maas, author. (Author categories: Young Adults)

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas is an unparalleled voice in young adult and new adult fantasy literature. Born in 1986 in New York City, Maas’ passion for writing manifested early on, making a start on what would later become her debut novel at the tender age of 16. Since signing her first book deal in 2010, Maas has released over a dozen popular titles, including the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Maas has captivated readers worldwide with her intricate storylines, rich character development and vivid world-building. Those delving into Sarah J. Maas’ books can expect a whirlwind of emotions, action-packed sequences and transformative character arcs. More than mere stories, they're experiences, drawing readers into magical realms filled with love, betrayal, adventure and the ever-persistent fight for freedom.


Which Sarah J. Maas book series should I read first?

For newcomers to Sarah J. Maas’ books, starting with the Throne of Glass series is highly recommended. The saga, centred around the assassin Celaena Sardothien, perfectly introduces Maas's signature blend of romance, action and magic.

Are Sarah J. Maas’ books connected?

Each Sarah J. Maas book series stands in its own distinct world. Although each series has a different setting and cast of characters, some similar themes are explored.

What order should I read Sarah J. Maas’ books?

For a coherent and immersive reading experience, follow this order:

  • Throne of Glass series, starting with Throne of Glass and culminating in Kingdom of Ash.
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses series, beginning with A Court of Thorns and Roses.
  • Crescent City series, starting with House of Earth and Blood.

Sarah J. Maas books in order

Are you thinking of reading Sarah J. Maas books in order? Here's a rundown:

Throne of Glass series

  • Throne of Glass
  • Crown of Midnight
  • Heir of Fire
  • Queen of Shadows
  • Empire of Storms
  • Tower of Dawn
  • Kingdom of Ash

A Court of Thorns and Roses series

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • A Court of Mist and Fury
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight (novella)
  • A Court of Silver Flames

Crescent City series

  • House of Earth and Blood
  • House of Sky and Breath
  • House of Flame and Shadow

All Books by Sarah J. Maas